Kissing You Softly

Janelle McCoy 2/2/22

I kiss you softly on the crown, so you remember the ground.

I kiss you softly on the forehead,so my love can be read.

I kiss you softly on the eye, for loving sights I wish you to spy.

I kiss you softly on the nose, reminding you to not for get to stop to smell the rose.

I kiss you softly on the cheek, as you smile so meek.

I kiss you softly on the chin, wishing you’d let me in.

I kiss you softly on the ear, for loving words I wish you to hear.

I kiss you softly on the neck, so it will be as strong as the deck.

I kiss you softly on the wrist, letting you know I want to grant your every wish.

I kiss you softly on the hand, asking you to walk across the land.

I kiss you softly on the heart, hoping to never be apart.

I kiss you softly on the belly, trusting you will judge fairly.

I kiss you softly on the knee, so you can be as strong as a tree.

I kiss you softly on the ankle, believing you only receive what you can handle.

I kiss you softly on the feet, praying kindness is what you meet.

I kiss you softly on the toe, for love is what I bestow.